SysAid pricing
SysAid's pricing page published two separate lines on October 16, 2026. Under Service Management it listed Professional at $89 per agent per month, with a Get a quote button rather than a checkout, and Enterprise as Custom starting at 20 agents. Under Autonomous IT Engineer it listed Dex as its own subscription.
That is a different structure from the Help Desk and ITSM tiers ITCommons recorded here in March 2026. There is now one priced service management tier, one custom one, and a second product priced per technician alongside them, so a SysAid quote is two decisions rather than one.
Professional covers request, incident, change and problem management, asset management, the Copilot chatbots for agents and end users, prebuilt AI agents with 100,000 Workato credits, SLA management, dashboards and BI analytics, and 250 managed assets. That asset allowance is the detail to check first, because it is a cap rather than a feature.
Dex, the autonomous IT engineer product, is priced per technician: a 30-day free trial at $0, Standard at $89 per technician per month billed annually for about 150 tasks a month per technician, Max at $189 for about 450 tasks, and Enterprise at custom volume pricing. Dex billing is monthly or yearly, with yearly costing 17% less.
Editorial policy: How we review software · How rankings work · Sponsored disclosure
SysAid pricing model
Professional at $89 per agent per month is the only service management figure SysAid publishes, and the card carries a Get a quote button rather than a self-serve checkout, so treat it as a list price that a sales conversation will shape. The page does not state whether that figure is the monthly or the annually billed rate, which is the first thing to pin down.
What it includes is broad for the money: request, incident, change and problem management, asset management, the Copilot chatbots for both agents and end users, prebuilt AI agents with 100,000 Workato credits, SLA management, and dashboards with BI analytics. The full ITIL process set is inside the priced tier rather than above it, which was not true of the structure recorded here in March 2026.
The 250 managed assets included with Professional is the line most likely to change your total. Additional asset packs are listed as an add-on with no published price, so an estate larger than 250 assets has a cost that cannot be read off the page at all. Count your assets before the call and ask what a pack costs and how many assets it carries.
Enterprise is Custom and starts at 20 agents. It adds a sandbox environment, tailor-made AI agents, advanced BI analytics, 300,000 Workato credits and a Gold service package. The 20-agent floor is the useful fact: below that headcount the tier is not available, and above it the price is whatever the quote says.
Dex is the other half of the page and it is metered on work rather than seats. Standard is $89 per technician per month billed annually for roughly 150 tasks a month per technician, refreshed weekly, with a shared pool for employees. Max is $189 for roughly 450 tasks and three times the pool contribution per seat, and technicians can be moved to Max mid-cycle with the change applying the same day.
Two things about Dex are worth planning for. Yearly billing costs 17% less than monthly, which is the only discount percentage SysAid publishes anywhere on the page. And because the allowance is tasks per technician rather than tickets, the thing to model is how many automated tasks your workflows would generate, not how many people you employ.
The add-on list is long and entirely unpriced. Patch management, Splashtop remote support, Lansweeper advanced discovery, additional asset packs, License Manager Advanced, Qlik BI power users, Workato credit packs and a private AWS instance are all listed with no figures as of October 16, 2026, and the page's own pricing FAQ routes cost questions to a consultant. Any of those that your workflow needs is a quote item.
So the honest summary is one published rate, one floor, one metered product and a long list of unpriced modules. The published $89 is a useful anchor and it is not a budget. Build the budget from the asset count, the add-ons you need and the Dex task volume, and ask for all of it in one document.
Pricing source: official pricing page, verified 2026-10-16.
SysAid add-ons and extra costs
SysAid pricing should be evaluated in the context of rollout scale, admin ownership, and the commercial metric that drives expansion cost over time.
Pricing pages should help buyers understand not just what the vendor charges, but what implementation scope, support needs, and operational complexity mean for total ownership. Use this page to frame vendor conversations before final procurement.
- Clarify whether cost scales by endpoint, technician, site, or another metric.
- Confirm what onboarding, premium support, or implementation services add to total spend.
- Model pricing against the actual environment size expected over the next 12 months.
Help Desk vs ITSM vs Enterprise
Plan selection starts with headcount, because Enterprise is not available below 20 agents. Under that, Professional at $89 per agent per month is the only service management option, and the decision moves to which add-ons and how many assets.
Count managed assets before anything else. Professional includes 250, and additional packs are unpriced, so an estate of 600 assets has two unknowns in it: how many packs you need and what they cost. For an asset-heavy organisation that is a bigger variable than the per-agent rate.
Decide whether Dex belongs in the first contract. It is a separate subscription with its own meter, and its 30-day free trial with no credit card is the cheapest way to find out whether the task automation does work your team currently does by hand. Running the trial before quoting Dex avoids buying a task allowance nobody consumes.
If Dex is in scope, model tasks rather than people. Standard carries about 150 tasks a month per technician and Max about 450, so the question is whether your automation candidates fit inside the lower allowance. Technicians can be moved to Max mid-cycle, which means you can start on Standard and escalate rather than buying headroom.
Take the yearly Dex billing if the product survives the trial: the page says yearly costs 17% less than monthly, which is the one published discount on the page and the easiest saving in the whole quote.
Benchmark against the ITSM vendors that publish. Freshservice published Starter at $19 per agent per month billed annually, Growth at $49 and Pro at $99 on October 16, 2026, with asset units sold separately in packs of 500. SolarWinds Service Desk published Essentials at $39, Advanced at $99 and Premier at $124 per technician per month, with asset pricing on request. Both are directly comparable with SysAid's $89, and both also meter assets separately, so compare asset-inclusive totals rather than seat rates.
Pricing checks before committing to SysAid
Confirm whether $89 is the monthly or annually billed rate
The Professional card publishes $89 per agent per month and does not state the billing basis, and it carries a Get a quote button rather than a checkout. Ask which basis the figure sits on, what month-to-month costs, and whether the published rate survives the quote. The only discount percentage published anywhere on the page is the 17% yearly saving on Dex, so do not assume a standard annual discount exists on service management.
Count your managed assets against the 250 included
Professional includes 250 managed assets and additional asset packs are listed as an unpriced add-on. For an estate above that, the asset line can matter more than the agent line. Ask what a pack costs, how many assets it carries, and whether assets are counted as discovered or as actively managed. Get the answer before budget approval, not after the first discovery scan.
Get every add-on you need quoted as a line item
Patch management, Splashtop remote support, Lansweeper advanced discovery, additional asset packs, License Manager Advanced, Qlik BI power users, Workato credit packs and a private AWS instance are all listed with no price as of October 16, 2026. List the ones your workflow depends on and ask for each priced separately. The page's own pricing FAQ routes cost questions to a consultant, which means none of this is readable in advance.
Decide whether Dex is in the first contract
Dex is a separate per-technician subscription with a task allowance: about 150 tasks a month per technician on Standard at $89 and about 450 on Max at $189, billed annually. Run the 30-day free trial, which needs no credit card, before quoting it. The question to answer is how many of your repetitive tasks it takes over, because the allowance is the product.
Check the 20-agent Enterprise floor against your team size
Enterprise is Custom and starts at 20 agents, so a smaller team cannot buy it whatever the requirement. The sandbox environment, tailor-made AI agents, advanced BI and 300,000 Workato credits sit behind that floor. If a sandbox or custom AI agents are a hard requirement and you are under 20 agents, raise it early: the answer may be a different product rather than a different tier.
Compare asset-inclusive totals, not seat rates
SysAid, Freshservice and SolarWinds Service Desk all meter assets separately from agents, and all three publish the seat rate while quoting the asset line. Build each vendor's total at your agent count and your asset count, then compare. A $89 seat against a $99 seat tells you nothing if one includes 250 assets and the other sells them in packs.
Use the comparison pages to see how pricing stacks up against competing products, or browse the software directory to filter by pricing model and find better-matched options. Read how we review software for context on how we evaluate long-term commercial fit.
Frequently asked questions
- How much does SysAid cost per agent?
SysAid published Professional at $89 per agent per month on October 16, 2026, with Enterprise as Custom starting at 20 agents. The card carries a Get a quote button rather than a checkout and does not state whether the figure is monthly or annually billed, so confirm the basis before budgeting.
- What happened to the SysAid Help Desk and ITSM tiers?
They are not on the pricing page as of October 16, 2026. The page now lists one priced Service Management tier, Professional, plus a Custom Enterprise tier from 20 agents, and a separate Dex subscription. The Help Desk and ITSM names ITCommons recorded in March 2026 no longer appear.
- What does SysAid Professional include?
Request, incident, change and problem management, asset management, the Copilot chatbots for agents and end users, prebuilt AI agents with 100,000 Workato credits, SLA management, dashboards and BI analytics, and 250 managed assets. The full ITIL process set sits inside the priced tier rather than above it.
- How many assets does SysAid include?
250 managed assets with Professional. Additional asset packs are listed as an add-on with no published price, so an estate above 250 has a cost that cannot be read from the page. Ask what a pack costs, how many assets it carries, and whether discovered or managed assets are counted.
- What is SysAid Dex and what does it cost?
Dex is SysAid's autonomous IT engineer product, priced per technician: $0 for a 30-day trial with no credit card, Standard at $89 per technician per month billed annually for about 150 tasks a month, Max at $189 for about 450 tasks, and Enterprise at custom volume pricing. Yearly billing costs 17% less than monthly.
- Does SysAid offer a free trial?
Dex offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card. For service management, the page's FAQ says a free trial gives access to all features with no credit card and no prior commitment, without stating a length, so ask how long you get before planning an evaluation around it.
- What does SysAid charge extra for?
Patch management, Splashtop remote support, Lansweeper advanced discovery, additional asset packs, License Manager Advanced, Qlik BI power users, Workato credit packs and a private AWS instance are all listed as add-ons with no published prices as of October 16, 2026. Each one is a quote item.
- Is SysAid cheaper than Freshservice?
It depends on the tier and the asset count. SysAid Professional is $89 per agent per month, while Freshservice published Starter at $19, Growth at $49 and Pro at $99 per agent per month billed annually on the same day. Freshservice sells asset units in packs of 500 without publishing a figure, so compare asset-inclusive totals.
- Does SysAid include remote control?
Not in the published tier. Splashtop remote support is listed as an add-on with no price as of October 16, 2026, which is a change worth noting if remote control was part of the reason SysAid was shortlisted. Ask for it quoted alongside the per-agent rate.
- Can a small team buy SysAid Enterprise?
Not below 20 agents. The page lists Enterprise as Custom, starting at 20 agents, and it is where the sandbox environment, tailor-made AI agents, advanced BI analytics and 300,000 Workato credits sit. Smaller teams that need those should raise it early rather than assuming an upgrade path.
Sources
These are the public references, pricing pages, and editorial inputs used to support this page. Readers should still confirm final commercial or product details directly with the vendor when the decision becomes real.
pricing · verified Oct 16, 2026
Official pricing pageSysAid pricing reference